Three new faces will be joining the Kelowna Chamber Board as its Annual General Meeting draws near. Incoming Chamber President Pamela Pearson today announced the new Board of Directors for the Chamber for the coming year, following the conclusion of online voting last week. Directors will be ratified at the virtual AGM being held on Thursday March 17 from 12:00pm to 1:00pm.

There were twenty candidates for Director, of whom eleven were incumbents. Chamber members voted for 14 Directors who join the three table officers who were elected by acclamation. All returning incumbents were re-elected. The Board also includes four additional appointees making it a 22-member board. The three new faces on the Board are:

  • Carmen Rempel, Kelowna Gospel Mission
  • Paula Quinn, KF Aerospace Centre for Excellence
  • Reece Tomlinson, RWT Growth Inc.
  • Connor Margetts, Okanagan Business Students Association

Incoming President Pamela Pearson, on announcing the Board, said “Our two key messages as we introduce this new Board to our members are ensuring stability and capacity for the Chamber as we move deeper into the recovery from the pandemic. Many issues are outstanding for business as these monumental economic and governmental tasks unfold; we are strengthened by our new directors and will safeguard all that we have accomplished over the past two years as we begin to move forward with many renewed initiatives.”

Dan Price of Dilworth Quality Homes returns as Vice President, Maryse Harvey of MH2 Consulting takes over the Secretary position, and Jeffrey Robinson of Rush Ihas LLP assumes the role of Past President after two consecutive terms as President.