« Back to News
Jul 10, 2020

2020 Kelowna Chamber Virtual AGM

We want to thank those who attended and participated in the first ever virtual 2020 Kelowna Chamber Annual General Meeting. You can watch the replay here:


We want to thank Past President Nikki Csek for her review of 2019 and all of her incredible work over the past year. A warm welcome to all of our new members, as well as to our new and returning members of the Board of Directors. In recognition of her outstanding contributions to the Kelowna Chamber, Former Past President Carmen Sparg was awarded an honourary Lifetime Membership. Lastly, a special thank you to our dedicated and hard working volunteers. We couldn't do the incredible work that we do without your support. 

Congratulations to this years awards recipients:

  • Ambassador of the Year: Fred Bourcier

  • Volunteer of the Year: Pamela Pearson

  • Director of the Year: Ron Cannan

The Mayor was in attendance to swear in new Chamber President Jeffrey Robinson. As we move into a new business environment in 2020 we anticipate an innovative and collaborative year ahead under his leadership. 

We look forward to welcoming you to our next event, and thank you for your continued support of the Kelowna Chamber.